Moon Goddess Aries

Full Moon in Aries
October 14, 2:03 pm
Best evening for ritual: October 13 (Monday) or 14 (Tuesday)

Theme: Affirming Your Uniqueness

Like the Dark Moon at the end of September, this Aries Full Moon is basically free of planetary energies, allowing us to work with the simplest expression of the Aries-Libra axis: Being an individual or giving oneself to another.

This Moon offers the opportunity to affirm one’s individuality and uniqueness, the special energies, passions, and drives that make each of us who we are. This would be a good Moon for magic to reassert your own identity after a stifling relationship or experience. Conversely, it can be used to strengthen the individual personal energies at work within a relationship, to make them more vigorous and collaborative. This is also a good Moon for fresh starts, new endeavors, and initiating change of any sort.

Affirmations for this Moon:

I am unique.
I act from my own center.
My will is pure and strong.
I stride forward toward my future.

For more on upcoming full moons and dark moons, see Moon Magic at Starweaver’s Gems from Earth and Sky.

